Chocolate Chip Angel Food Cupcakes

Chocolate Chip Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe from Baking Bites blog

This recipe I saved for a day that called for cupcakes, but the heavily frosted kind are not very popular among my friends and family. We’re bringing some snacks to Gilead tomorrow night, and because there were chocolate brownies last week, I thought this recipe would offer something well-loved (chocolate) but light (angel food cake) to the teens.

The recipe worked, well, angelically.. I wouldn’t change anything. I also used the suggestion to chop the chocolate, because the light batter won’t be able to hold whole chips.

Warning: the recipe asks for 10 egg whites! I found this to be curious situation where one recipe would leave me with many yolks, and another many whites. Keep them! I think I’ll write up a post later on about egg yolk/white ideas.

One Response to “Chocolate Chip Angel Food Cupcakes”

  1. […] under Uncategorized Leave a Comment  A timely fix to having too many egg yolks after making angel food cake fell on this Thanksgiving weekend, where time and company allowed for this first attempt at creme […]

Leave a Reply

