Apples to apples

By saiyiu

March 8, 2010

Tags:

Category: Sweet

Leave a Comment »

If I were stranded on a desert island, I hope there was an orchard.

I’ve written in past posts of my apple adoration. They are so colourful and crunchy and juicy and good for you!

But perhaps my mom loves apples more than I do. Last week she was into Pink Lady apples, and just a few days ago, brought home a bag of Pacific Rose. Ever since she found out at Fuji apples, she’s never gone back to Red Delicious (the staple apple during grade school.) “It’s sweet!” she cries out when I ask why she loves these ones.

Pink Lady (the one sliced up) have a denser flesh and are a little bit more tart than Pacific Rose. Fuji apples are like eating rose-coloured candy, and I actually prefer something less sweet. For just the right sweet / tart balance, Pacific Rose is my pick!

Leave a Reply

