A break

I don’t know about you, but I always like to be forewarned. Take restaurants, for example. Wouldn’t your visit have been made much better if you knew that they were closed on Mondays before you made the trek?

So in like fashion, I’m telling you in advance that I will be MIA on this blog for a few weeks. I’m taking a few courses that will hopefully make this spot in cyberspace a bit better, and have some plans up my sleeve!

In the meantime, feel free to follow me on Twitter @valeriesylam and on Facebook www.facebook.com/thepedestriancooks to stay in the loop and drop a hello.

By the way, these blueberries were picked at Andrews’ Scenic Acres this past summer and man, is it every laboursome to fill a basket! The little blue buggers hide inside the bush and I found myself on hands and knees so often that I lost the people I was picking with! Still, nothing smells like accomplishment than a freshly-picked basket of berries … even if it took a couple hours later!

 

Leave a Reply

